Awards Business News

AIM Awards dates and judges announced

By | Published on Friday 12 April 2013

AIM Awards

Returning for its third outing, the AIM Independent Music Awards are to take place on 3 Sep this year, again at The Brewery in Clerkenwell, and again hosted by Huw Stephens and Steve Lamacq.

Announcing this, AIM Chairman Alison Wenham told CMU: “Anyone who attended last year’s event will know that there is no pretence around the AIM Awards – it’s simply a brilliant show spotlighting some of the most talented artists and businesses around. And there is nothing else like it in the industry, a fact of which we are very proud. We intend to take the AIM awards to a new level each year, meaning that fans, artists and indies will benefit from the exposure we can now deliver”.

The judges for this year’s awards have also been announced. Presiding over the various categories will be: Sean Adams (DrownedInSound), Tom Robinson (BBC 6music), Ben Patashnik (Rock Sound), Luke Turner (The Quietus), Pete Paphides (journalist), Nick DeCosemo (Mixmag), Laura Lukanz (BBC 1Xtra), Paul Stokes (Q Magazine), Elisa Bray (The Independent), John Kennedy (Xfm), Ras Kwame (DJ), Tim Ingham (Music Week), JJ Dunning (The Fly), DJ Target (1Xtra), Danielle Perry (Q Radio), Eve Barlow (NME), Janice Long (BBC R2), Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1), Steve Lamacq (BBC 6music), Arwa Haider (Metro), Mike Walsh (XFM) and Jen Walker (Kerrang!).