Awards Business News

AIM awards presented

By | Published on Friday 11 November 2011

AIM Awards 2011

The first ever AIM Independent Music Awards took place in London last night, providing yet another “good night” for Ms Adele, though Frank Turner also took home two gongs, so well done to him. Celebrating both the artists who are signed to independent music companies, and the people who run or champion them, here, ladies and gentlemen, is the full list of winners, fine women and men them all.

PPL Award For Most Played Independent Artist: Adele (Beggars/XL)
Best Live Act: Frank Turner
Independent Breakthrough Of The Year: SBTRKT (Beggars/XL)
Hardest Working Artist: Frank Turner (Xtra Mile)

Best Small Label: Stolen Recordings
Golden Welly Award For Best Independent Festival: Bearded Theory

Best Difficult Second Album: Adele – 21 (Beggars/XL)
Catalogue Release Of The Year: Various – Matador At 21 (Beggars/Matador Records)
Innovative Marketing Campaign Of The Year: Ninja Tune’s ‘Ninja Tune XX’ Campaign

Independent Entrepreneur Of The Year: Rob Da Bank (Sunday Best/Bestival)
Indie Champion: John Robb, Louder Than War
Pioneer Award: Laurence Bell (Domino Records)

Outstanding Contribution To Music: Bjork (One Little Indian)

Have a little listen back to our Independent Music Awards playlist here.