Bryan Ferry works with Eno and more

By | Published on Wednesday 14 July 2010

Bryan Ferry

Bryan Ferry has announced that his new solo album, ‘Olympia’, will feature an array of guest musicians, including Radiohead’s Jonny Greenwood, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Primal Scream bassist Mani, members of Scissor Sisters and Groove Armada and more. It also sees Ferry record with his former Roxy Music bandmate Brian Eno for the first time since 1973.

The first single from the album, ‘You Can Dance’, is due for release on 9 Aug. The album will follow on 25 Oct. For a quicker Bryan Ferry fix, you can catch him (with Roxy Music) headlining the Lovebox festival in London this Saturday.

The tracklist for the album is coincidentally the same as this list I have just typed out here:

You Can Dance
Heartache By Numbers
Me Oh My
Song To The Siren
No Face, No Name, No Number
BF Bass (Ode To Olympia)
Reason Or Rhyme
Tender Is The Night