Artist News Releases

David Bowie releasing hits compilation with new single attached

By | Published on Wednesday 10 September 2014

David Bowie

In ‘great ways to waste nearly eight minutes of your short life’ news, David ‘Dave’ Bowie has confirmed he’ll release a really long new single entitled ‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’, as a specially-made bolt-on to a new fifty-year-spanning retrospective compilation called ‘Nothing Has Changed’.

A ‘definitive’ multi-disc review of Bowie’s most significant doings since 1964, all the way to his present-day LP ‘The Next Day’, the compilation takes its name clean off a lyric in ‘Sunday’, the first track on DB’s 2002 record ‘Heathen’, and will be released via Parlophone on 17 Nov. ‘Sue’ will be available as a digital/limited 7-inch single the same day.

Die-hard Bowie boffins will be deeply (and everyone else only mildly) intrigued to know that the collection will feature the never-yet-released ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ – this dating back to the ‘Toy’ sessions of 2000/2001 – in addition to so-far-download-only track ‘Your Turn To Drive’, and Dave’s 21st Century remake of 1971’s little-known ‘Shadow Man’.

Strain your eyes scanning the extensive ‘Nothing Has Changed’ tracklisting in all its many variations here, and then imagine what the heck ‘Sue (Or In A Season Of Crime)’ will be like. Go.