Artist News Releases

Diplo announces new Major Lazer album

By | Published on Tuesday 24 March 2015

Major Lazer

Diplo has announced a new Major Lazer album, ‘Peace Is The Mission’, which is set for release on 1 Jun through his own Mad Decent label.

The LP features numerous collaborations with artists such as Ariana Grande, Elliphant, Ellie Goulding, 2Chainz and Pusha T. The news comes alongside the new video for previously released track ‘Leon On’, with MØ and DJ Snake.

Speaking about shooting the video in India, Diplo says: “India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fanbase and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer”.

He goes on: “Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget”.

Here’s the full tracklist for the album:

1. Be Together (feat Wild Belle)
2. Too Original (feat Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell)
3. Blaze Up The Fire (feat Chronixx)
4. Lean On (feat MØ & DJ Snake)
5. Powerful (feat Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley)
6. Light It Up (feat Nyla)
7. Roll The Bass
8. Night Riders (feat Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra)
9. All My Love (feat Ariana Grande & Machel Montano) (Remix)