Artist News Festival Line-Up Update Gigs & Festivals

Festival line up update – 4 Mar 2009

By | Published on Wednesday 4 March 2009

Rounding up the latest festival line-up announcements…

ATP V THE FANS II, Minehead, 8-10 May: Recent SSQ answerer Casiotone For The Painfully Alone has been fan selected for the fest, while Team ATP have added Grouper, Nico Muhly and Sian Alice Group to the line up.

THE GREAT ESCAPE, Brighton, 14-16 May: The Maccabees, White Denim, James Yuill, The XX, The Brute Chorus, Dan Black, Magic Magic and School Of Seven Bells all added to Kasabian headlined bill.

EDEN SESSIONS, Bodelva, Cornwall, July: Razorlight to play on 9 Jul, join programme that already includes Kasabian (4 Jul), Oasis (14 Jul) and The Kooks (18 Jul).

GREEN MAN FESTIVAL, Glanusk Park, Brecon Beacons, 21-23 Aug: British Sea Power, Bon Iver, Wilco, Wooden Ships, Peggy Sue and 6 Day Riot all added to bill.

OXEGEN, Punchestown Racecourse, County Kildare, Ireland, 10-12 Jul: Manic Street Preachers, TV On The Radio, The Game, Crookers, Of Montreal and Friendly Fires all added to The Killers, Snow Patrol, Kings of Leon and Blur headlined line up.