Artist News Releases

Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins announces guest-heavy new Coattail Riders album

By | Published on Wednesday 16 October 2019

Taylor Hawkins

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has announced that he will release his third album with his other band, The Coattail Riders, next month.

The new LP, titled ‘Get The Money’, will feature a whole load of guests, including Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, plus LeAnne Rimes, Guns N Roses’ Duff McKagan, Jane’s Addiction’s Perry Farrell, The Pretenders’ Chrissie Hynde and Queen’s Roger Taylor.

Set for release on 8 Nov, the album’s first single, ‘Crossed The Line’, is out now and features Grohl and Yes vocalist Jon Davison. Listen to that right here:

Here’s the full tracklist and line-up of guests:

Crossed The Line (feat Dave Grohl and Jon Davison)
Don’t Look At Me That Way (feat Duff McKagan and Nancy Wilson)
You’re No Good At Life No More (feat Dave Grohl)
I Really Blew It (feat Dave Grohl and Perry Farrell)
Queen Of The Clowns (feat Mark King)
Get The Money (feat Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde and Duff McKagan)
C U In Hell (feat LeAnn Rimes)
Middle Child (feat Dave Grohl)
Kiss The Ring
Shapes Of Things (feat Roger Taylor and Pat Smear)