Godspeed You! Black Emperor announce new album

By | Published on Wednesday 3 October 2012

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first studio album in very slightly under a decade. Oh, and it’s coming out in just under two weeks. Entitled ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’, it will be released though Constellation Records on 15 Oct.

GYBE went on hiatus in 2003, reforming in 2010 for a long run of live shows. The new album features just four tracks, described by the label as “two 20 minute slabs of epic instrumental rock music and two six-and-a-half minute drones”.

The band will also perform two nights at The Forum in London on 4 and 5 Nov, the first of which is already sold out.

Here’s the tracklist for the album:

Their Helicopters’ Sing
We Drift Like Worried Fire
Strung Like Lights At Thee Printemps Erable