Awards Business News

Ivors Academy announces Gold Badge winners

By | Published on Wednesday 11 September 2019

Ivors Academy

The Ivors Academy (formerly known as BASCA, of course) has announced the winners of its annual Gold Badge awards. Now in its 46th year, the ceremony recognises exceptional talent in the music industry.

Crispin Hunt, Chair of The Ivors Academy, says: “For over 45 years we have presented Gold Badges to acknowledge those who have enriched and inspired the music creator community. The Ivors Academy is honoured to celebrate this diverse group of truly remarkable individuals, and pay tribute to their influence as highly influential champions of songwriters and composers in the UK”.

This year’s recipients are composer Odaline de la Martinez, former MPA CEO Jane Dyball, studio engineer Olga FitzRoy, pianist Nikki Iles, soul singer Omar Lye-Fook, pianist Thalia Myers, broadcasters Trevor Nelson and Chris Philips, Chair of Ministry Of Sound Lohan Presencer, and former PRS Foundation CEO Vanessa Reed.

The prizes will be handed out at a ceremony at The Savoy in London on 11 Oct, presented by Edith Bowman.