Kano announces new album

By | Published on Thursday 15 July 2010

Kano has announced details of his fourth studio album, which sees the UK hip hopper collaborate with the likes of Hot Chip, Chase & Status, Boys Noize, Diplo, Wiley and more. Entitled ‘Method To The Maadness’, the album will be released on 30 Aug, preceded by the single ‘Upside’ on 23 Aug.

Kano will also be touring the UK in September, kicking off with an album launch party at London’s Bush Hall on 1 Sep.

‘Method To The Maadness’ tracklisting:
2 Left: Topic Of Discussion (produced by Boys Noize)
Get Wild feat Aidonia & Wiley (produced by Boys Noize)
iPod Generation (produced by Kano)
MAAD (produced by Kano & Fraser T Smith)
Spaceship (produced by Chase & Status)
Upside feat Michelle Breeze (produced by Craigie Dodds)
All + All Together feat Hot Chip (produced by Hot Chip)
Lady Killer feat Ghetts (produced by Hot Chip)
Bassment (produced by A13)
Crazy (produced by Boys Noize)
Slaves feat Why Why Peaches (produced by Craigie Dodds)
Jenga feat Vybz Kartel (produced by Boys Noize & Diplo)
Dark Days (produced by Craigie Dodds)