Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

Lucy Spraggan announces new album, tour

By | Published on Wednesday 23 November 2016

Lucy Spraggan

Lucy Spraggan has announced that she will release her fourth album, ‘I Hope You Don’t Mind Me Writing’, on 27 Jan.

“I didn’t plan anything. I just wrote how I felt”, says Spraggan of the writing process for the record. Which may or may not explain why there’s a song on it called ‘Freddos Aren’t 10p’.

Spraggan has also announced tour dates for 2017, which will run as follows:

1 Mar: Norwich, The Waterfront
2 Mar: London, KOKO
3 Mar: Cardiff, Y Plas
4 Mar: Manchester, Ritz
6 Mar: Edinburgh, Queen’s Hall
7 Mar: Newcastle, University Student’s Union
8 Mar: Sheffield, Leadmill
9 Mar: Birmingham, Institute
10 Mar: Nottingham, Rock City
12 Mar: Glasgow, ABC
13 Mar: Hull, The Welly
15 Mar: Oxford, Academy 2
16 Mar: Brighton, Concorde 2