Moby to release LP feat Cold Specks, Wayne Coyne, Mark Lanegan

By | Published on Tuesday 2 July 2013


Ambient baldo Moby will, on 30 Sep, release a new LP titled ‘Innocents’. Featuring Mark Lanegan, Cold Specks, Flaming Lip Wayne Coyne, Skylar Grey and Damien Jurado, it also marks Moby’s first collaboration with another producer, in the form of Mark ‘Spike’ Stent.

Says Mobz: “I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for ‘Innocents’ it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record. Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make an album that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life”.

This is Cold Specks duet ‘A Case For Shame’:


Everything That Rises
A Case For Shame (feat Cold Specks)
Almost Home (feat Damien Jurado)
Going Wrong
The Perfect Life (feat Wayne Coyne)
The Last Day (feat Skylar Grey)
Don’t Love Me (feat Inyang Bassey)
A Long Time
Tell Me (feat Cold Specks)
The Lonely Night (feat Mark Lanegan)
The Dogs