Artist News Awards Business News

MPG Awards dished out

By | Published on Thursday 4 February 2016

MPG Awards

So, it was the Music Producers Guild Awards in bloody old London town last night, and if you think the evening mainly involved the celebration of British music production talent with an occasional nod to non-British music production talent, then well done, you have finally cracked how these things work. Here are the winners!

UK Producer Of The Year: Charlie Andrew
Breakthrough Producer Of The Year: Catherine Marks
International Producer Of The Year: Max Martin
Recording Engineer Of The Year: Olga Fitzroy
Mix Engineer Of The Year: David Wrench
Mastering Engineer Of The Year: John Davis
Re-mixer Of The Year: Unkle
Breakthrough Engineer Of The Year: Brett Cox

UK Album Of The Year: FKA Twigs – LP1
UK Single Song Release Of The Year: FKA Twigs – Pendulum

Studio Of The Year: Air Studios
The A&R Award: Chris Brigg
Outstanding Contribution To UK Music: Youth (Martin Glover)
The MPG Award For Innovation: Geoff Emerick
The MPG Award For Inspiration: Sylvia Massy
Special Recognition Award: Fran Nevrkla