Artist News Releases

New Alex Turner record features Submarine songs

By | Published on Monday 7 February 2011

Alex Turner

Arctic Monkeys man Alex Turner will release a solo album next month featuring music from the new film from actor and director Richard Ayoade, ‘Submarine’. The music has been produced by James Ford, who is also working with Turner and the rest of the Arctics on their next album.

‘Submarine’ premiered at the recent Sundance Film Festival and goes on general release on 18 Mar.