Artist News Business News Deals One Liners Releases

One Liners: BMG, Ty Dolla $ign, Ellie Goudling, more

By | Published on Thursday 2 July 2020



BMG has signed a new deal with ITV Studios which will see it publish and administrate all of the telly show maker’s future commissioned music. It also sees the two companies launch a joint venture label and announce plans for a new online platform, possibly motivated by having to put this whole deal together via online channels. “Entering into such a comprehensive partnership in the middle of the pandemic when we can’t all be in the same room together is an incredible testament to BMG and ITV Studios’ ability to work in a coordinated way across all business segments”, says BMG’s Alistair Norbury.



Ty Dolla $ign has released new single ‘Ego Death’, featuring Kanye West, FKA Twigs and Skrillex. That’s quite a guest list. “‘Ego Death’ is a very special record”, says the singer. “It’s always an honour working with my brother Ye. He’s a genius and we make incredible records every single time we link up. Skrillex and Twigs came in and blessed us with the magic that only they can put on the record. I played it once at a house party and everyone went crazy”.

Ellie Goulding has released new single ‘Slow Grenade’, featuring Lauv.

Public Enemy have released new single ‘State Of The Union (STFU)’. Flavor Flav is on it, if you’re still confused about that whole thing.

Washed Out will release new album ‘Purple Noon’ on 7 Aug through Sub Pop. Here’s new single, ‘Time To Walk Away’.

Devildriver has released new single ‘Iona’. New album, ‘Dealing With Demons I’, is out on 9 Oct through Napalm Records.

NZCA Lines has released new single ‘For Your Love’, the last track to be unleashed from new album ‘Pure Luxury’ before its release next week.

G Flip has released new single ‘Hyperfine’, featuring Loveleo.

MC Yallah and Eomac have released new track ‘Kakana’, taken from their EP ‘Mama Waliwamanyi’, which is out tomorrow.

Sad13 – aka Sadie Dupuis of Speedy Ortiz – has released new single ‘Ghost (Of A Good Time)’. Her second album under the name, ‘Haunted Painting’, is out on 25 Sep through Wax Nine.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |