Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: DMX, The Simpsons, Yaeji, more

By | Published on Wednesday 12 May 2021



A posthumous DMX album, titled ‘Exodus’, will be released on 28 May through Def Jam. Producer Swizz Beatz says: “My brother X was one of the most pure and rare souls I’ve ever met. He lived his life dedicated to his family and music. Most of all, he was generous with his giving and loved his fans beyond measure. [With] this album, X couldn’t wait for his fans all around the world to hear and show just how much he valued each and every single person that has supported him unconditionally”.

The Simpsons TV show has released Morrissey-inspired track ‘Everyone Is Horrid Except Me (And Possibly You)’, written by Bret McKenzie of Flight Of The Conchords. The song featured in a recent episode of the show, which got Morrissey’s back right up.

Yaeji has released new track ‘Pac-tive’, as part of a campaign of the same name encouraging fans of the Pac-Man video game to be more active. “Pac-Man is a game my parents and I can both remember playing in arcades growing up”, she says. “It connects me to my previous generation and possibly to future generations too”. Sorry if you were hoping that quote would explain this confusing campaign.

Eartheater has released the video for ‘Volcano’ from her ‘Phoenix: Flames Are Dew Upon My Skin’ album.

Jorja Chalmers has announced that she will release new album, ‘Midnight Train’, on 28 May through Italians Do It Better. From it, this is new single ‘Bring Me Down’.

Callum Easter has released new single ‘What Do You Think?’ His new album ‘System’ is out on 3 Sep through Moshi Moshi.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | |