Artist News One Liners Releases

One Liners: Iron Maiden, Zayn Malik, Nicki Minaj, more

By | Published on Friday 13 April 2018

Iron Maiden

Other notable announcements and developments today…

• You can now get a daily CMU news summary via our Messenger bot. Click here to get started.

• What better time than April to start talking about Halloween? Iron Maiden have announced a new range of masks to wear while you’re out trick or treating this year.

• Zayn Malik has released new single ‘Let Me’, from his forthcoming second album.

• Nicki Minaj has released two new tracks, ‘Barbie Tingz’ and ‘Chun-Li’.

• Nicki Minaj also features on new Young Thug track ‘Anybody’, which opens his new EP ‘Hear No Evil’.

• Florence And The Machine are back with a new single, ‘Sky Full Of Song’. The track is being released for Record Store Day next week.

• Kid Cudi has released new track ‘The Rage’, which samples Smashing Pumpkins’ ‘Bullet With Butterfly Wings’. The track is taken from the soundtrack of new movie ‘The Rampage’.

• Five Seconds Of Summer have released the title track of their upcoming new album ‘Youngblood’.

• Snow Patrol have released new single ‘Life On Earth’.

• Laura Marling and Tunng’s Mike Lindsay have announced a new collaboration under the name Lump. They’ll release an album on 1 Jun. Before that, they’ve put out new single ‘Curse Of The Contemporary’.

• The magnificent Princess Nokia has released a new mixtape, ‘A Girl Cried Red’. Check it out here.

• Alela Diane has released the video for new single ‘Moves Us Blind’.

• Cherry Glazerr are back with new single ‘Juicy Socks’. The band are currently recording the follow-up to last year’s brilliant ‘Apocalipstick’ album.

• AlaskaAlaska are back with new single ‘Maneater’. “I was thinking about how frustrating it is to be categorised or stereotyped”, says bandleader Lucinda John-Duarte of the inspiration for the song. “We’re always in competition with each other or ourselves, trying to sell ourselves like meat and hiding parts of our being in the process”.

• Ghost have released new single ‘Rats’. Their new album, ‘Prequelle’, is due out on 1 Jun.

• Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |