Artist News Releases

Pearl Jam and REM side-project Tuatura announce new album

By | Published on Thursday 19 June 2014


Featuring members of REM, Pearl Jam, Screaming Trees and Luna, instrumental band Tuatura have announced their first album for seven years. Entitled ‘Underworld’, the 20 track release will be available from 4 Aug.

Formed in 1996, the band’s line-up currently features former Screaming Trees drummer Barrett Martin, REM guitarist Peter Buck, Luna bassist Justin Harwood, tenor sax player Skerik, and Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready. Their debut album, ‘Breaking The Ethers’, came out in 1997, with ‘Underworld’ marking their eighth release.

Watch the video for album track ‘She Dreams Of Snow’ here: