Artist News Releases

Pixies detail compilation LP, Indie Cindy

By | Published on Tuesday 25 March 2014


Pixies have revealed details on what’s to be their first LP since 1991’s ‘Trompe Le Monde’.

‘Indie Cindy’, which shares its title with the single the band released all the way back in September, will feature their 2013 ‘comeback’ track ‘Bagboy’, and compiles all the songs from the three EPs they’ve reeled off over the past year.

It was made in the main in late 2012 with longtime Pixies producer Gil Norton, at which point ex-bassist Kim Deal, since she doesn’t play on any of its tracks, was seemingly already estranged from Black Francis et al.

Copies of the longform ‘Indie Cindy’ will ship on 28 Apr, via the band’s label, Pixiesmusic. It’ll be available either as a two CD pack, or on double-vinyl, with the CD editions including an additional thirteen track live disc dating back to Pixies’ tour of North America earlier this year, which features the replacement for Deal’s replacement, Paz Lenchantin, on bass.

In the meantime, the four track ‘EP 3’ is available online right now via

And the LP’s tracklisting:

What Goes Boom
Greens And Blues
Indie Cindy
Magdalena 318
Silver Snail
Blue Eyed Hexe
Ring the Bell
Another Toe In The Ocean
Andro Queen
Jaime Bravo