Awards Business News Industry People Media

Radio types added to Hall Of Fame

By | Published on Wednesday 10 December 2008

It was the Radio Academy Hall Of Fame Lunch yesterday, and among the radio types inducted into said Hall Of Fame were Ken Bruce, Simon Bates, Jim Naughtie and Emperor Rosko.

A John Peel Award for outstanding contribution to music radio was also presented, and it went to good old Annie Nightingale.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | |