Röyksopp share Late Night Tales tracklisting

By | Published on Tuesday 14 May 2013


Röyksopp have released details of a new compilation LP they’ve made for the Late Night Tales series, past editions of which have been presided over by MGMT, Trentemøller, Friendly Fires, Air and The Flaming Lips. Röyksopp’s mix features a brand new original track titled ‘Daddy’s Groove’, the pair’s version of Depeche Mode’s ‘Ice Machine’, and tracks by Vangelis, John Martyn and XTC.

It ends in a reading by ‘Sherlock’ and ‘Star Trek: Into The Darkness’ actor Benedict Cumberbatch, who narrates part of a short story titled ‘Flat Of Angles’, the first chapter of which can be heard on Friendly Fires’ Late Night Tales comp circa 2012.

The album’s release isn’t til 17 Jun, but a fairly informative mini mix and tracklisting are available in the meantime:

Röyksopp – Daddy’s Groove
Rare Bird – Passing Through
Little River Band – The Light Of Day
Tuxedomoon – In A Manner Of Speaking
Vangelis – Blade Runner Blues
Röyksopp – Ice Machine (Depeche Mode cover)
Johann Johannsson – Adi Et Amo
FR David – Music
Prelude – After The Goldrush (Neil Young cover)
Richard Schneider Jnr – Hello Beach Girls
Acker Bilk – Stranger On The Shore
Thomas Dolby – Budapest By Blimp
Byrne & Barnes – Love You Out Of Your Mind
Andreas Vollenweider – Hands And Clouds
John Martyn – Small Hours
XTC – The Somnambulist
This Mortal Coil – Till I Can Gain Control Again
Popol Vuh – Aguirre I (Lacrime Di Rei)
Benedict Cumberbatch – Flat Of Angles (Part 2)