Artist News Releases

Secret 7″ announces return for 2015

By | Published on Thursday 8 January 2015

Secret 7"

The Secret 7″ project is coming back for a fourth year, this time raising money for music therapy charity Nordoff-Robbins. Last year the initiative raised over £40,000 for War Child.

As ever, seven acts will release 100 unlabeled seven-inches each, randomly slipped inside sleeves with artwork created by a long list of visual artists. Submissions for sleeve designs are currently being accepted through the Secret 7″ website, by the way.

The 700 records will go on sale at a month-long exhibition at Somerset House in London for £50 each on 4 May. And those records will be the following:

The Rolling Stones – Dead Flowers
Diana Ross & The Supremes – Reflections
Underworld – Born Slippy (Nuxx)
The Chemical Brothers – Let Forever Be
St Vincent – Digital Witness
Peter Gabriel – Sledgehammer
The Maccabees – Go

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | |