The Bug compiles Soul Jazz compilation

By | Published on Tuesday 24 May 2011

The Bug

Two things that are exciting are 1) Soul Jazz compilations, and 2) anything involving The Bug. With that in mind, prepare to soil yourself as I tell you that The Bug is responsible for compiling the latest Soul Jazz compilation, which will be released on 16 Jun.

Entitled ‘Invasion Of The Killer Mysteron Sounds’ and put together with Soul Jazz Records boss Stuart Baker, the collection features tracks by some of Jamaica’s most forward-thinking 80s dancehall producers, in particular King Jammy, plus tracks by contemporary artists influenced by them, like Roots Manuva, Diplo and The Bug himself.

Here’s the very long tracklist:

Steely & Clevie – Street Sweeper
Redrose – Now Thing
Roots Manuva – Doogoo Dub
Dave Kelly – The Return
Harvel ‘Gadaffi’ Hart – Summer Bounce
Max Glaser – Flatlands Dub
Steven ‘Lenky’ Marsden – Diwali
Matt Shadetek – Yoga Rhythm
Steroetyp – Alleycat
Da Grynch And Tippa Irie – Agony
Fresh Ear Productions – Hummer
Diplo – Diplo Rhythm
Mark Pritchard – Bazooka Riddim
Marlon Williams – Pitbull
Redlight – MDMA
The Bug – Aktion
Fat Eyes – Clothes Pin
Steven Ventura – Throw Your Hands Up
Sly Dunbar And Christopher Birch – Corners Boy
David Jahson – King Of Kings
Fat Eyes – Steel Plate
South Rakkas Crew – Red Alert
Parara And McCoy – Them Can’t Hold Yuh Girl
King Tubby – Fat Thing
World Beat – Goldmine
Andre ‘Suku’ Gray – Sign
Henfield And Shadowman – Babatunde
Firehouse Crew – No False Hair
Computer Paul – World Talk
Fat Eyes – Overdose
Prince Jazzbo – Great Dub
Kickin Productions – What You Gonna Do
Pliers – I’m Your Man Dub
Wiz Kidz Team – In My Heart Version
Jammys Jam2 James – Peenie Peenie