Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

The Cinematic Orchestra announce first album for twelve years

By | Published on Wednesday 16 January 2019

The Cinematic Orchestra

The Cinematic Orchestra have announced that they will release their first new album for twelve years in March. There will also be tour dates, including a three night run at London’s Roundhouse.

For the album, Jason Swinscoe and Dominic Smith enlisted various collaborators such as Moses Sumney, Heidi Vogel, Grey Reverend, Dorian Concept and Roots Manuva, the latter of whom appears on new single ‘A Caged Bird/Imitations Of Life’.

Listen to that track here:

Tickets for the tour went on sale this morning. Here are the dates:

20 Mar: London, Roundhouse
21 Mar: London, Roundhouse
22 Mar: London, Roundhouse
25 Mar: Dublin, Vicar Street
26 Mar: Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall
27 Mar: Gateshead, Sage
29 Mar: Birmingham, Institute
30 Mar: Manchester, Academy