Artist News Releases

Tom Morello announces guest-heavy solo album

By | Published on Friday 27 July 2018

Tom Morello

Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave and Prophets Of Rage guitarist Tom Morello has announced a new solo album, ‘The Atlas Underground’. Although he hardly recorded it on his own. A long list of collaborators includes RZA, Big Boi, Killer Mike and that Marcus Mumford.

“The riffs and the beats led the way, but the extraordinary talents of the collaborators set my creativity into uncharted territory”, says Morello.

“I’ve been devoted both musically and as an activist to fighting injustice at every turn” he continues. “Amid this heightened sense of impending doom, it’s now time to rally the troops in a last-ditch effort to save the planet and our artistic souls. By challenging the boundaries of what music is and has sounded like before, you can open people’s eyes to changing the status quo in society”.

The album is out on 12 Oct. You can watch the video for ‘We Don’t Need You’, featuring Vic Mensa, here.

And here’s the full list of songs and their guests:

Battle Sirens (feat Knife Party)
Rabbit’s Revenge (feat Bassnectar, Big Boi and Killer Mike)
Every Step That I Take (feat Portugal. The Man and Whethan)
We Don’t Need You (feat Vic Mensa)
Find Another Way (feat Marcus Mumford)
How Long (feat Steve Aoki and Tim McIlrath)
Lucky One (feat K Flay)
One Nation (feat Pretty Lights)
Vigilante Nocturno (feat Carl Restivo)
Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is (feat Gary Clark Jr and Nico Stadi)
Roadrunner (feat Leikeli47)
Lead Poisoning (feat GZA, RZA, and Herobust)