Trentemøller to release LateNightTales compilation

By | Published on Tuesday 10 May 2011


Acclaimed Danish producer Anders Trentemøller is to contribute the next instalment of the LateNightTales compilation series, which has previously seen artists including The Flaming Lips, Four Tet, Belle & Sebastian and Air mix a selection of their favourite music.

Trentemøller’s mix more than meets the high standard set by previous releases in the series, including tracks by This Mortal Coil, Mazzy Star, Nick Cave & Warren Ellis, Low, and The Velvet Underground, all being brought to a close by a bedtime story read by Paul Morley.

The compilation is released on 30 May. The Tracklist is as follows:

This Mortal Coil – Waves Become Wings
Kid Congo And The Pink Monkey Birds – La Lliarona
The Black Angels – Science Killer
Chimes & Bells – The Mole (Trentemøller Remix)
Low – (That’s How You Sing) Amazing Grace
Mazzy Star – Mary Of Silence
The Velvet Underground And Nico – Venus In Furs
Vampire Hands – Safe Word
The Shangri-Las – Walking In The Sand
Jacqueline Taleb – 7 Heures Du Matin
M. Ward – Poor Boy, Minor Kee
Darkness Falls – Noise On The Line
Papercuts – Unavailable
We Fell To Earth – Lights Out
Thee Oh Sees – Ghost In The Trees (Live Alternate)
Trentemøller – Blue Hotel (feat Marie Fisker & Steen Jørgensen)
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis – The Proposition #1
Eden Ahbez – Full Moon
Ekko – Rehearsal
Paul Morley – Lost For Words Part 1