Artist News Awards

Twenty Quid Music Prize shortlist announced

By | Published on Thursday 11 September 2014

Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize

Oh, and while you’re all there in a music award list mood, here is the shortlist to the always-timed-to-coincide-with-the-Mercury Popjustice Twenty Quid Music Prize, celebrating pop single releases both great and good. One Direction’s ‘Story Of My Life’. What a record! etc, etc, etc.

Charli XCX – Boom Clap
Ella Henderson – Ghost
Indiana – Solo Dancing
Jessie Ware – Tough Love
Katy B – Crying For No Reason
La Roux – Uptight Downtown
Leona Lewis – One More Sleep
Little Mix – Move
One Direction – Story Of My Life…
Rita Ora – I Will Never Let You Down
Rixton – Me And My Broken Heart
Years & Years – Take Shelter