Willis Earl Beal releasing nothing as nobody

By | Published on Thursday 27 June 2013

Willis Earl Beal

Willis Earl Beal has indicated he’ll release a new LP in the stead of last year’s ‘Acousmatic Sorcery’. Since he’s an all or nothing kind of man, Beal has titled it ‘Nobody Knows’, and called one of its tracks ‘Everything Unwinds’.

Earthed in a bank of “orchestral blues, ambient R&B, gentle lullabies and pure cacophony”, the LP is based on the idea that (adds Beal): “I am nothing. I want to be a shadow, not the man casting it. That’s who ‘Nobody’ is”.

Here’s the tracklisting citing a PA by Chan Marshall (aka Cat Power):

Wavering Lines
Coming Through (feat Chan Marshall)
Everything Unwinds
Burning Bridges
Too Dry Too Cry
What’s The Deal?
Ain’t Got No Love
White Noise
Hole In The Roof
Blue Escape
Nobody Knows
The Flow

This is ‘Everything Unwinds’: