Artist News Releases

BadBadNotGood announce LateNightTales compilation

By | Published on Thursday 25 May 2017


BadBadNotGood have announced that they will curate the next LateNightTales compilation, due for release on 28 Jul. As well as a range of tracks that have influenced them, it will feature their own cover of Andy Shauf’s ‘To You’. Meanwhile, the traditional spoken word closing track will be delivered by Lydia Lunch.

“We were really excited to have the chance to put together a LateNightTales compilation”, say the band. “We decided to use it as a vehicle to show everyone all the amazing music we have gotten to experience by touring and meeting new people. Every track on this comp was either shown to us by an incredible person or made by one of our friends. We also included a little cover of a song by one of our favourite current musicians, Andy Shauf”.

“These artists, as well as many, many others, have influenced us to create and kept our deep love of music alive”, they continue. “This mix will keep you company on a quiet night by yourself or with friends. You can check it out on the plane, the bus, a long walk, or any situation where you want a soundtrack for reflection and meditation”.

Listen to ‘To You’ here:

Here’s the full tracklist:

01. Boards Of Canada – Olson
02. Erasmo Carlos – Vida Antiga
03. Gene Williams – Don’t Let Your Love Fade Away
04. The Chosen Few – People Make The World Go Round
05. Esther Phillips – Home Is Where the Hatred Is
06. Delegation – Oh Honey
07. Velly Joonas – Käes On Aeg
08. Stereolab – The Flower Called Nowhere
09. Kiki Gyan – Disco Dancer
10. Admas – Anchi Bale Game
11. Francis Bebey – Sanza Nocturne
12. Thundercat – For Love I Come
13. River Tiber feat Daniel Caesar – West
14. Charlotte Day Wilson – Work
15. The Beach Boys – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
16. Donnie & Joe Emerson – Baby
17. Les Prospection – Lido
18. Grady Tate – And I Love Her
19. BadBadNotGood – To You
20. Steve Kuhn – The Meaning Of Love
21. Lydia Lunch – You, Me and Jim Beam