Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

Five Seconds Of Summer calm down for new album

By | Published on Thursday 6 February 2020

Five Seconds Of Summer

Five Seconds Of Summer have announced that they will release their fourth album, ‘Calm’, next month. Their first LP for Universal’s Polydor, it will include 2019 singles ‘Easier’ and ‘Teeth’, as well as newly released track ‘No Shame’.

“For a band to make it to four albums is no small feat in itself”, says the outfit’s Luke Hemmings. “But to be reinventing and constantly pushing our songwriting, and to come out with music that we’ve never been more proud of, makes me so happy to be in Five Seconds Of Summer”.

“‘Calm’ speaks on a journey through a young man’s life, for better or for worse”, he adds. “We are all human and all make mistakes, sometimes we hurt the ones we love and inevitably, ourselves in the process. ‘Calm’ leaves the band in a much happier, unified and calm state of mind to continue making albums for years to come”.

Well that’s nice. Here’s the lyric video for ‘No Shame’:

Now, imagine there were tour dates to go along with this. What’s that? There are! Well, heck, let’s take a look at those right now:

11 May: Dublin, 3Arena
12 May: Belfast, SSE Arena
14 May: London, Wembley Arena
15 May: Leeds, First Direct Arena
16 May: Birmingham, Arena
18 May: Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
20 May: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
21 May: Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena