Geoff Barrow’s Invada to release Drive soundtrack on vinyl

By | Published on Monday 5 March 2012

Geoff Barrow of Portishead has announced that his label, Invada Records, will release the official soundtrack to last year’s Ryan Gosling movie vehicle ‘Drive’ in a vinyl format, it having been available on CD and digitally since last November.

Featuring pieces from an original score by film and TV composer Cliff Martinez, the album will also include The Chromatics’ ‘Tick Of The Clock’, Desire’s ‘Under Your Spell’ and College’s Electric Youth collaboration, ‘A Real Hero’.

Says Geoff Barrow: “I am very excited for Invada Records to release the ‘Drive’ soundtrack on vinyl.  It is nice to see good music allowed to play a pivotal role in a great film”.

Also taken from the soundtrack, which is set to impact on 21 May, here’s Kavinsky and Lovefoxx’s cinematic synth duet ‘Nightcall’: