Artist News Awards

MOBOs handed out to Dave, Little Simz, Ghetts and more

By | Published on Monday 6 December 2021


The MOBO Awards took place last night at the Coventry Building Society Arena, with performances from Ghetts, Stefflon Don, Ms Banks, Pa Salieu, Tems, and more.

Dave took home the Album Of The Year prize for his second album ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’. Meanwhile Ghetts was named Best Male Act and Little Simz Best Female. Multiple winners were Wizkid – who took Best International Act and Best African Music Act – and Central Cee – who won Best Newcomer and Best Drill Act.

A highlight show will air on BBC One on 8 Dec at 10.35pm.

Here’s the full list of winners:

Album Of The Year: Dave – We’re All Alone In This Together

Song Of The Year: Tion Wayne & Russ Millions – Body 2 (feat Arrdee, Bugzy Malone, Buni, Darkoo, E1, Fivions Foreign and ZT)

Video Of The Year: M1llionz – Lagga

Best Performance In A TV Show/Film: Michael Ward as Franklyn in ‘Small Axe’

Best Female Act: Little Simz

Best Male Act: Ghetts

Best Newcomer: Central Cee

Best Grime Act: Skepta

Best RR&B/Soul Act: Cleo Sol

Best Hip Hop Act: D Block Europe

Best Drill Act: Central Cee

Best International Act: Wizkid

Best Gospel Act: Guvna B

Best African Music Act: Wikid

Best Reggae Act: Shenseea

Best Jazz Act: Sons Of Kemet

Best Producer: Jae5

Best Media Personality: Chunkz & Yung Filly