Artist News Business News Deals Labels & Publishers Media One Liners Releases

One Liners: Taylor Swift, Absolute, eOne, more

By and | Published on Thursday 8 April 2021

Taylor Swift


Labels services business Absolute has announced a deal with Intention Records, a new label founded by publicist Simon Jones and G-A-Y owner Jeremy Joseph. The new label’s first signings are all alumni from the TV show ‘RuPaul’s Drag Race UK’, The Vivienne, Tia Kofi and Veronica Green.



Entertainment One has hired Dushiyan Piruthivirajah as its new Head Of Music Supervision & Sync UK. “We are THRILLED”, says eOne’s VP Creative, Music, Sean Mulligan. “I’m humbled and THRILLED”, adds Piruthivirajah.



Taylor Swift has released another re-recorded version of a song she never released in the first place, called ‘Mr Perfectly Fine’.

Belly has released two new tracks, ‘Money On The Table’ and ‘IYKYK’. His new album, ‘See You Next Wednesday’, is out later this year.

Mogwai have released the video for ‘Ceiling Granny’ from their latest album, ‘As The Love Continues’.

Roisin Murphy has announced a remixed version of 2020 album ‘Roisin Machine’, titled ‘Crooked Machine’. The album has been completely reworked by producer Crooked Man, aka DJ Parrot. “I absolutely love it”, says Murphy. “I think I prefer it to the original album, slightly less me and all the more ‘cool’ for it!” Here’s the first track from it, ‘Assimilation’.

Tkay Maidza has released new single ‘Syrup’.

Crossfaith have released new single ‘RedZone’. “We’re so excited about ‘RedZone'”, says vocalist Kenta Koie. “We wrote it for a video game, based on one of Japan’s most famous military sci-fi anime series, ‘Gundam’. The world is still fighting with COVID-19, and right now we can’t tour outside Japan, but we hope you guys can keep jamming this track until we’re back on the road”.

Andy Stott has released new track ‘Hard To Tell’.

Lydia Ainsworth has released ‘Sparkles & Debris’, the title track from her new album, which is out on 21 May. “The album title ‘Sparkles & Debris’ is the good and the bad”, she says. “At its most basic level, it’s our shared experience of life”.

Renforshort has released new single ‘Exception’.

Hildegard – aka Helena Deland and Ouri – have announced that they will release their eponymous debut album on 4 Jun. Here’s new track ‘Jour 1’.

Check out our weekly Spotify playlist of new music featured in the CMU Daily – updated every Friday.

READ MORE ABOUT: | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |