Rihanna, Ellie Goulding, Dizzee Rascal to feature on Calvin Harris LP

By | Published on Friday 24 August 2012

Calvin Harris

Calvin Harris has drafted in pop music’s most chart-worthy stars to feature on his new LP. It’s titled ’18 Months’, approximately half the time that has elapsed since the DJ released his last long player, ‘Ready For The Weekend’.

And, or so tweeted Harris yesterday, the surprise guest artists are: Rihanna, Nicky Romero, Ellie Goulding, Tinie Tempah, Ayah and that Dizzee Rascal. Oh, and Dillon Francis.

Less revelatory names on the list were Kelis, Ne-Yo and Example, who have all collaborated on various already-released ’18 Months’ singles. Florence Welch will also lend her lungs to Harris’ next track, ‘Sweet Nothing’, which is out on 14 Oct. All of which means we’ll have heard much of the LP prior to its release, but oh well.