Scottish Album Of The Year longlist announced

By | Published on Thursday 25 April 2013

Scottish Album Of The Year Award

The longlist has been announced for the 2012 Scottish Album Of The Year Award, you know, like the Mercury but with English, Welsh and Irish bands kicked out of the room. Organised by the Scottish Music Industry Association, 100 music and media types nominated records for the longlist, from which a shortlist of ten will be selected, one by the public on 27 May, and the rest by the SAY judging panel. A final winner will then be selected on 20 Jun.

But enough of that, here then is the longlist…

Admiral Fallow – Tree Bursts In Snow
Auntie Flo – Future Rhythm Machine
Calvin Harris – 18 Months
Dam Mantle – Brothers Fowl
Django Django – Django Django
Duncan Chisholm – Affric
Emeli Sandé – Our Version Of Events
Errors – Have Some Faith In Magic
Human Don’t Be Angry – Human Don’t Be Angry
Karine Polwart – Traces
Konrad Wiszniewski & Euan Stevenson – New Focus
Lau – Race The Loser
Meursault – Something For The Weakened
Miaoux Miaoux – Light Of The North
Paul Buchanan – Mid Air
PAWS – Cokefloat!
RM Hubbert – Thirteen Lost & Found
Stanley Odd – Reject
The Twilight Sad – No One Can Ever Know
The Unwinding Hours – Afterlives