Video awards People’s Choice shortlist announced

By | Published on Wednesday 17 October 2012

UK Music VIdeo Awards

The shortlist has been announced for the People’s Choice Award at this year’s UK Music Video Awards, the many other shortlists for which were announced earlier this month.

Staged in association with VEVO, this category starts off with eighteen videos from nine artists (the nine most viewed artists on VEVO UK in the last year). Fans are first invited to vote for which of the two videos selected from each artist they prefer, before a vote to decide which of the nine artists had the best video of the year overall. It all happens on VEVO’s Facebook page here.

And the short list:

Calvin Harris – We’ll Be Coming Back (dir Saman Keshavarz) and Sweet Nothing (dir Vincent Haycock)
Cheryl – Call My Name (dir Anthony Mandler) and Under The Sun (dir Anthony Mandler)
Conor Maynard – Vegas Girl (dir Travis Kopach) and Turn Around (dir Colin Tilley)
Emeli Sandé – Next To Me (dir Charles Mehling) and My Kind Of Love (dir Dawn Shadforth)
Jessie J – Domino (dir Syndrome) and Laserlight (dir Jonas and Francois)
Labrinth – Earthquake (dir Syndrome) and Express Yourself (dir Jonas and Francois)
One Direction – One Thing (dir Declan Whitebloom) and Live While We’re Young (dir Vaughan Arnell)
Professor Green – Read All About It (dir Saman Keshavarz) and Remedy (dir Pierre-Edouard Joubert)
Rita Ora – RIP (dir Emil Nava) and How We Do (Party) (dir Marc Klasfeld)