Artist News Gigs & Festivals Releases

Pet Shop Boys announce greatest hits tour, release Years & Years collaboration

By | Published on Thursday 12 September 2019

Pet Shop Boys

The Pet Shop Boys have announced a 2020 greatest hits tour, and released new single ‘Dreamland’, a collaboration with Olly Alexander of Years & Years.

‘Dreamland’ is the first track to be released from the duo’s new studio album. While they gear up for the release of that on 24 Jan next year, they have plenty of live work to be getting on with. They will headline BBC Radio 2 Live In Hyde Park on 15 Sep, which will be broadcast live on Radio 2 and BBC Four from 8pm that night.

Then there’s ‘Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live’, the Pet Shop Boys’ first greatest hits tour, where they’ll be knocking out nothing by chart-topping classics.

“We have had a busy year finishing our new album with Stuart Price and writing songs for [theatre shows] ‘Musik’ and ‘My Beautiful Laundrette'”, say the duo. “We’ve also toured the Far East and are looking forward to bringing our biggest hits together in a new tour next year. It’s so exciting that our new single is a collaboration with Years & Years, one of the most original and successful bands to emerge this decade, and we really enjoyed writing and recording it with Olly Alexander”.

Watch the lyric video for ‘Dreamland’ here:

Tickets for the tour are available now, and here are the dates:

28 May: London, O2 Arena
29 May: Manchester Arena
30 May: Birmingham, Resorts World Arena
2 Jun: Bournemouth, BIC Arena
3 Jun: Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
5 Jun: Newcastle, Utilita Arena
6 Jun: Glasgow, Hydro