Apr 26, 2024 2 min read

⏩ One Liners: Astroworld, Will.i.am, MPG Awards + more

Will.i.am, Jeremy Lutito deals; Astroworld litigation; Sony launches new dance label; IMPF board appointments; MPG Award winners; new music from Twenty One Pilots, Tems, Berwyn, Salute x Rina Sawayama, Nilüfer Yanya, Bright Light Bright Light, Louis Cole, Sen Morimoto

⏩ One Liners: Astroworld, Will.i.am, MPG Awards + more


Talent agency UTA has signed Will.i.am for worldwide representation in all areas, reports Variety
Concord Music Publishing has extended its deal with producer Jeremy Lutito. Under the expanded agreement, they will launch new joint venture Mezzanine. “We are THRILLED that we get to continue our rewarding partnership”, says Brad Kennard, SVP A&R at Concord Music Publishing in Nashville. Lutito himself adds, “I’m THRILLED to begin a new chapter with Concord”.
Travis Scott, Apple and a number of other entities have failed in their bid to be removed from litigation over the 2021 Astroworld festival. This comes less than two weeks before the first trial over the fatal event is set to begin.


Sony Music Germany has launched new electronic label noted. records. It will be overseen by Sony Music's Vice President Of A&R for Europe & Africa, Jean-Sebastien Permal. The label’s first signing is Anfisa Letyago. “I'm THRILLED to join Sony Music”, says Letyago. “We are THRILLED to have Anfisa Letyago as our first signed artist”, adds Permal.


Rosa M Vizcaíno Gómez, Emily Stephenson, Claudia Mescoli, Cecilia Léon Rodrigo, Tatjana Bukvić and Denise Andrikopoulou have been elected to the board of the Independent Music Publishers International Forum. “It’s a pleasure to welcome six new faces to the IMPF Board, alongside those that have been re-elected for the college 2024 to 2026”, says President Annette Barrett.


The Music Producers Guild Awards took place in London last night with Catherine Marks taking the top Producer Of The Year award for her work on Boygenius album ‘The Record’. "Congratulations to all the winners”, says MPG Executive Director Matt Taylor. “What a fantastic year”.


Twenty One Pilots have released new single ‘Backslide’. Their new album ‘Clancy’ is out on 24 May. 
Tems has released new single ‘Love Me Jeje’. The track is the first to be taken from her debut album ‘Born In The Wild’, which is out next month. 
Berwyn has released new track ‘Neighbours’
Salute has released new single ‘Saving Flowers’ featuring Rina Sawayama. His new album ‘True Magic’ is out on 12 Jul.
Nilüfer Yanya has released new single ‘Like I Say (I Runaway)’, her first under a new record deal with Ninja Tune
Bright Light Bright Light has released new single ‘Heartslap’ featuring Mykal Kilgore.
Louis Cole will release his fifth album ‘Nothing’ on 9 Aug, for which he collaborated with Metropole Orkest and Jules Buckley. Out now is new single ‘Things Will Fall Apart’
Sen Morimoto has released surprise EP ‘Bonk!’ Watch the video for EP track ‘American TV’ here.
Great! You’ve successfully signed up.
Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.
You've successfully subscribed to CMU.
Your link has expired.
Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.
Success! Your billing info has been updated.
Your billing was not updated.
Privacy Policy